Tags

, ,

I have just received my first ever jury summons.  At 63!  Why now??!!

Anyhow, there’s absolutely no way I would be able to cope so I have completed the form and whizzed it off saying:

“I have Antiphospholipid Syndrome, Sjögrens Syndrome and hypothyroidism.  These conditions cause chronic fatigue, joint and muscle pains, insomnia, depression and mood swings, ‘brain fog’/poor concentration/poor memory.  I need to sleep every afternoon to have enough energy to get through the day.  I would not be able to attend all day, because of pain and fatigue.”

I gather from a hypothyroid forum on FaceBook (Hypothyroid UK) that many people have successfully requested excusal on health grounds including hypothyroidism.  So I hope that works for me too.

So far, I haven’t submitted any supporting medical evidence.  But if there’s any quibble about an excusal I shall certainly get some!